Friday, June 22, 2012

Celebrate 25 years of George Balanchine's The Nutcracker Monday, June 25

My grandmother took me to see the Nutcracker as a little girl. It was magical and one of my favorite memories. This year, we will take our two little dancers to see the pros dance to this magical, holiday classic.

This year is extra special: it is the 25th anniversary of George Balanchine's the Nutcracker at the Pennsylvania Ballet. The season kicks off on Monday, June 25 at noon at the Kimmel Center Box Office at Broad and Spruce Streets.


On Monday, join your favorite Nutcracker characters (like the Sugar Plum Fairy and Mouse King!) at the Kimmel Center Box Office for activities, special ticket offers, and more! While you’re there, you can become part of Pennsylvania Ballet’s Nutcracker ad campaign. Just pose for our photographer at the event and tell us how you know it's Nutcracker Season.

The first 25 people to arrive can purchase Nutcracker tickets for only $25.

And mark your calendars for more special offers and surprises on the 25th of each month through December.

Can't make the event? Join the celebration and finish the sentence: "I know it's Nutcracker Season when..." and email it to info@paballet.org or tweet " @paballet using #pabnutcrackerseason.

Artists of Pennsylvania Ballet in George Balanchine's The Nutcracker, choreography by George Balanchine © The George Balanchine Trust. Photo: Alexander Iziliaev.
Tickets to all 23 performances of George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™ at the Academy of Music are on sale now. Tickets are available online at paballet.org, by phone at 215.893.1999, and in person at the Kimmel Center Box Office.

George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™ performances at the Academy of Music:
Saturday, December 8 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 9 at noon and 5 p.m.
Friday, December 14 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 15 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 16 at noon and 5 p.m.
Thursday, December 20 at 7 p.m.
Friday, December 21 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 22 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 23 at noon and 5 p.m.
Monday, December 24 at noon
Wednesday, December 26 at noon and 5 p.m.
Thursday, December 27 at 2 p.m.
Friday, December 28 at 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 29 at 2 p.m.
Sunday, December 30 at noon and 5 p.m.

Groups of 10 or more receive great discounts and unique perks. Ask about backstage tours, special talks with staff and dancers, and dining options near the theater for your group. For tickets and more information, contact Group Sales Manager Arajua Backman at 215.587.6921

  For more information, visit paballet.org or call 215.551.7000.

No comments:

Post a Comment